Chapel of the Holy Trinity and Saint Wenceslas in Ďáblice

chapel

Saturday 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Photos: Tomáš Sysel

Transport: metro (Ládví) from there 103, 348, 368 a 369 (Ďáblice), bus (Poliklinika Mazurská) from there 202 (Ďáblice)
Visiting Method: free entry
doprovodný programphoto exhibition documenting restoration of statueskulturní památka

Address: U Parkánu 4, Praha 8-Ďáblice
Year: 1755, extension 1908
Architects: supervised by Jan Nepomucký Střecha (priest of the Knights of the Cross with the Red Star)

“Concord makes even the slightest things grow. Discord makes even the biggest things fall apart.” This is the motto of the Knights of the Cross with the Red Star, the only religious order of knights that originated in Bohemia. It was founded in 1233 by St. Agnes of Bohemia. The old castle courtyard in Ďáblice is a great opportunity to get away from the busy center of Prague. Aside from many contemporary constructions, you can also take a look at the local historic gem – the Baroque chapel dedicated to St. Wenceslas with a well-preserved original altar, a wood carving decoration, and renovated frescos.