Vyšehrad Historic Steamship

the whole steamboat including the wheelhouse and engine room

Saturday, Sunday 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Photos: archiv objektu, Andrea Šenkyříková

Transport: tram (Jiráskovo náměstí, Palackého náměstí) / metro (Karlovo náměstí)
Visiting Method: group tours of limited size (15 persons)
bezbariérový přístupmain landingdoprovodný programexhibition of steamboat models and history of the companyToaletyobčerstvenívýhledykulturní památka

Address: Rašínovo nábřeží quay, between Palackého and Jiráskův bridge, Praha 2-Nové Město
Year: 1938; 1961 (refurbishment of the interiors); 1980 (boiler adapted to light heating oil); 1992 (renovation resulting in a steamboat with a restaurant); 2018 (last restoration)
Architects: Shipyard and wood industry in Ústí nad Labem; František Weber (last restoration)

In the past, the oldest and largest paddle wheel steamship on the Vltava river has also been named after president T. G. Masaryk. It was first launched on May 1, 1938, and it was used for passenger transport to Vrané nad Vltavou and later to Štěchovice as well. The first significant reconstruction transformed the ship into a restaurant boat. The second reconstruction, which took place last year, gave it back its original character. During the festival days, you have a unique opportunity to join the owners on a commented tour and explore the ship’s lounges, the steering room, as well as the engine room with the original steam engine.